Products I’m on the fence about

We all have those certain products that we want to buy it but there’s something about it that keeps us from doing it, and today I decided to share with you some makeup products that I’m on the fence about:

  • Too Faced Naturally Matte palette: My alternative to Kat Von D Shade+Light Eye Contour Palette. I already swatched this palette at Sephora and I really enjoyed it and seems to be worth the money. The only things that I don’t like about it it’s the lack of a black shade and the packaging (even though this is one of the few Too Faced Palettes I don’t think it’s tacky, it still feels a bit too cute for me).

web_naturalmatte_composite_2

  • Real Techniques Stippling Brush: After someone on reddit recommending me a stippling kind of brush for applying foundation on my skin, I decided that I should try a brand with a good reputation that doesn’t hurt my wallet. It is no surprise that Real Techniques is a raved brand and I wanna buy their stippling brush, but I’m still unsure about it because from what I’ve been searching, this brush has mixed reviews: some people say it’s an amazing brush, others say that this brush sheds like crazy and, to be honest, some pics showing their brushes missing a good quantity of the bristles after 2 ou 3 uses made me reluctant about buying it. I know that this brush is unexpensive, but I’m still afraid to pay 11 euros for something that will fall apart after a couple of uses instead of using that money on a really good brush.

1408-1

  • MAC Fix +: To be honest, I’ve been wanting this for a long time. After learning about the difference between setting sprays and finishing sprays, and seeing nothing but good reviews about this setting spray, I’ve been controlling myself  because the thing that keeps me from buying is the fact that MAC tests on animals and I don’t wanna give them my money. I’ve searched for other products and asked for dupes but they are either too expensive, from the US (therefore the shipping cost is massive) or don’t work as well as this one. The will to want it still persists and a MAC store opening in my most frequented mall doesn’t help at all, but I don’t want to pay it with my own money. Maybe I’ll ask someone to give it to me as a birthday present or, you know, MAC could get their shit together and go cruelty-free.mac_sku_mw5k01_640x600_0
  • Tarte Shape Tape Concealer: I’ve seen beauty gurus raving about this concealer,  read  good reviews by other people as well, and it sounds like a potential holy grail product to conceal my acne and blemishes, but this huge hype is making me not wanna buy it. I get sceptical when I see a product getting so hyped by youtubers, especially coming from a brand like Tarte that payed huge trips to a bunch of beauty gurus. I know that it had nothing to do with the concealer but it still makes me doubt about the hype and the product itself. The thing that makes me wanna buy it are the reviews from costumers, but they aren’t all good reviews as well. I just don’t wanna pay a lot for a concealer plus shipping and end up not liking it, and I also don’t wanna buy a face product that I can’t swatch in person and be able to figure out my match.

2304917

Do you have any current products that you’re almost sure that you need them in your life but you’re on the fence about buying them? Let me know in the comments section!

6 thoughts on “Products I’m on the fence about

  1. I felt the same way about the ShapeTape. I was in a committed relationship with my Urban Decay Naked concealer and was iffy about switching. I even had some issues getting the Shape Tape to blend at first and was feeling pretty angry about the price tag for an item that didn’t seem to work. I kept at it, and I now really love it. The coverage is beyond what I’ve ever used before. It’s so thick and really last the whole day. I found the descriptions on Tarte’s website to be extremely helpful in picking out my shade, and I’m very happy with the match for me. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My problem is that I still haven’t figured out my undertones, so I’m also afraid I’m gonna spend alot of money on a concealer that doesn’t match. I’m actually thinking about trying the Urban Decay Naked concealer though, hopefully it won’t break me out like the foundation did ahah and thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I had the Real Techniques brush and I liked it, it didn’t shed too much but I binned it in the end because it didn’t wash well. It was like it was never fully clean and it always felt a bit gross after cleaning. NYX do a really good one though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

