Niche makeup brands I want to try

Anyone who considers themselves a makeup enthusiast knows that there are many brands out there: some with a solid reputation and known even by the ones who just tiptoe around makeup or want to get the basics, and some who aren’t very known and well-established as the others. I remember knowing Urban Decay and their remarkable Naked palettes, and drugstore brands like L’Oreal and Maybelline when I wasn’t into makeup – I certainly had no idea what I was getting myself into, but now that I like makeup and I am quite familiar with the subject, I want to share with you some lesser known, not owned by parent companies brands I want to try.

Sugarpill Cosmetics: Even though they are getting (deserved) recognition, it isn’t still a quite known brand. Sugarpill makes cruelty-free and some vegan products, and this brand is not for the fainted-heart: if you’re looking for neutrals, don’t even bother checking them out. They are definitely the brand with the most colorful products I’ve ever seen and reading reviews about their eyeshadows only makes me wanna try them even more.

sugarpill

 

Lunatick Cosmetic Labs: This brand is my makeup packaging dream and if you’re an alternative gal/guy you will definitely dig this brand, their aesthetic is quite amazing! They are cruelty-free and vegan which is even better, and they have coffin shaped palettes, a planchette shaped pressed powder, bullet lipsticks (yes, bullet lipsticks that look like actual bullets)…it takes everything in me to not spend my money on their products.

lunatick

 

Black Moon Cosmetics:  Yes, I’m mentioning another brand you must check out if you’re into alternative stuff. In addiction to being cruelty-free and vegan, Black Moon also does paraben-free and gluten-free products. The brand has been around for two years but their liquid lipsticks are the best known products and the reviews I’ve seen so far make me wanna get every single one of them, especially the Black Metal ones.

black moon

 

Necromancy Cosmetica:…I should have done a post about alternative brands instead. Necromancy is a recent brand as well with cruelty-free, vegan and handcrafted products. They are currently selling lipsticks (I hope they do other products in the future) and since I’m a sucker for bullet lipsticks I just wanna try them so bad, especially Lydia because it’s the perfect dark plum shade I’ve been looking for.

necromancy

Do you have any products from these brands? Is there any niche brand you want to try? Share it with me! (bonus points if they have cool alternative packaging)

 

 

Leave a Reply

