Review: Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara

lash princesswp

Hello! I know I’ve been a little bit (lol) absent but internship is taking away any signs of social life and personal time so I barely have the time to test new stuff, let alone write a proper review and keep my blog updated.

Today I’m gonna give you my thoughts about a well-know, hyped mascara: the Essence Lash Princess Mascara. I’ve seen nothing but good reviews about this mascara, and it’s supper affordable so I decided to give it a try.

Product’s description:

Royal sister! There’s a fabulous addition to the family of lash princess mascaras in black. The special, conic shape of the fiber brush provides lashes with length and dramatic volume as well as a false-lash effect. And just like her sister, the packaging of the drama queen is decorated with a gorgeous evening dress – this time in black-mint. princess(ence) deluxe!

This mascara costs 4,19 and it has 12ml/0.40 fl.oz. of product that expires in 6 months. Essence is a drugstore cruelty-free brand. The packaging is black with some mint-green designs which is not my taste but I can live with it.

The mascara doesn’t fail to deliver the lenght and volume that the description says it gives. You’re not gonna get the false lash effect with one coat which is okay for me because I don’t like how it looks on me but if you do, prepare to apply more than one coat. The formula is as black as I like but it’s too liquid for me and it takes a bit to dry after applying which feels really weird and it only makes me wanna rub my eyes.

mascara

The mascara gets slightly clumpy and I have to use another brush to get rid of it.  Talking about using another brush, this mascara brush is awful. The brush is straight and big and it does a bad job at keeping the lashes separated and free of clumps. There hasn’t been a single time where I didn’t end up with mascara anywhere besides my lashes (keep in mind that I have small eyes with short, straight lashes). This mascara can hold up a curl for 2-3 hours but don’t forget about my lash type, results may vary.

My lashes somehow got worse when I applied a second coat: they look indeed like big false lashes but they got more clumpy and kinda ugly. The curl stayed the same and I had to use a clean brush again to separate them and to take off excess. It did flake as time passed by and it kept looking clumpy.

I won’t rate this product because I’m not a fan of reviewing mascara, I’m not sure if this is a complete review, and everyone has different expectations; I personally like a little bit of volume but nothing over the top and I have a certain type of lashes so the result won’t be the same for someone that has a different standard than mine. That being said, this mascara didn’t work for me, I personally think it doesn’t live to its hype and I won’t repurchase it.

Do you have this mascara? What do you think about it? Let me know in the comments section!

Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara – UK

Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara – US

Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara – Portugal

Leave a Reply

